Highway Department

The Miami county Highway Department provides repair, maintenance and construction to roads, side ditches, culverts, road signs, and rights of way for unincorporated towns and housing additions around the county.

These Include

Unincorporated Towns

  • Bennett's Switch
  • Birmingham
  • Chili
  • Deedsville
  • Gilead
  • Mexico
  • Miami
  • New Santa Fe
  • North Grove
  • Perrysburg
  • Santa Fe
  • Wawpecong

Housing Additions

  • 11th Street
  • Deer Creek Estates
  • Flora Addition
  • Golden Hills
  • Grissom Air Reserve Base Aeroplex
  • Harvest Hills
  • Kelly Avenue
  • Leffel Addition
  • Leigh Woods
  • Tam' o' Shanter
  • Temple Addition
  • Timber Ridge
  • Wabash River Estates
  • Wells Addition
  • Whispering Bluffs
  • Willow Creek
We do not provide maintenance for state roads.  Here is a listing of roads in Miami County that we do not service.